h1

WalMart & Deborah Shanks

July 21, 2008

Yes, I am guilty of shopping there, but don’t think that I’m happy about it. I refer to it as the House of Satan. Why shop there? Because it’s close by (save on gas) and because it is cheap. I only go there for specific items.

I’d forgotten about this video. If shopping there is a necessity for me, at least in the memo portion of the check, I can write: “For Deborah Shank”. Better yet, let’s write to them:

Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
702 SW 8th Street
Bentonville, Arkansas 72716-8611
479-273-4000

This is from their coporate “about us” page:

Our Culture

What is “Culture?” It’s how we treat each other; it’s our special way of doing business. It’s what makes us one of the world’s most-admired companies.

Most-admired? By whom? Is the treatment of the Shanks what Sam Walton had in mind?

Leave a Reply

