h1

And as her breathing intensifies, so do my hopes

October 31, 2008

“Another world is not only possible, she is on her way. On a quiet day, I can hear her breathing.” Amazing words from Arundhati Roy.

Funny thing about words, they can be laced together to create a beautiful image like those words above. Or they can be strung together to create hysterically fevered hate. I have never been so proud of so many nor so ashamed of such a few.

I voted early.  Rebirth.  A tiny, yet immediately monumental moment in our nation’s history. My country, my heritage, is about to be returned and restored.  The nearer her breathing, the quicker my heart beats.  November 4th. If you haven’t voted, please go. If the lines seem to long, just remember the past 8 years and how long they have been.

The new day is almost here.


Leave a Reply

