h1

8/10 of a percent…better than nothing, right?

May 9, 2009

It looks as though gold and copper will be flourishing. With gold prices currently at just over $1,000 per ounce, I’m going to check all over the house for orphaned earrings and a necklace or two that a cat might have carried off. Copper – now that piqued my interest, because I have tons of pennies in varied locations in the house, my handbag, and my vehicle. My surge of hope was soon deflated when I read that the only copper on pennies is a thin outer coating that makes up 0.8% of the penny’s content. The other 99.2% is zinc.

Interesting article on the world economic crisis here.

Leave a Reply

