h1

Random Thursday

May 13, 2009

random-phasesCould care less about what beauty queens think about anything. There’s a reason they’re called “beauty” queens and not IQ queens – they are valued for the superficiality of their skin. Period.  For or against gay marriage. Who cares? Everyone is entitled to their opinion. Don’t want to risk the answer then don’t ask the question.

On the flip side – set up? I don’t think so. Any question is on the table. Don’t play the “it’s not fair” card. PH is openly gay, what did she think he was going to ask her about…the most effective way to replace the hole in the ozone?

Satan? Puhleeze.

Punchline: A boob is a boob is a boob.

Question: What do you call Trump, Prejean, Moakler?

Random 2

Upset about the Limbaugh joke – don’t think so. A celebrated junkie who didn’t have to do time. Check out what happens to other addicts who aren’t privileged in the way that he is. He wasn’t treated as other offenders. I’m certain Jeb had no influence on that.

Random 3

I understand why people sneak into the country and I sympathize. However, if I wanted to emigrate to Canada or Norway, or countless other countries, there are requirements that I would have to first meet. Come here legally and we’ll welcome you with open arms. If you’d break that law, what other law are you willing to break? Have enough respect for the country your entering to do it with honor.

More on that in a few days.

Random #3

I’ve learned to say “no” and not feel guilty about it.

Random #4

Don’t forbid the torture photos. We need to be open with ourselves and the rest of the world. Personally, I won’t look at them. Censorship – why?

Random #5

Norm Coleman – really? It’s over bud. Respect yourself. Even Al Gore knew when to say when and he had a lot more at stake than you.

Random #6

I love my job. I hate the paperwork. I hate the politics of it. But I wake up in the mornings and can’t wait to get to work. How fortunate am I?!

Leave a Reply

