h1

Perry Mason, I ain’t

May 29, 2009

It didn’t go so well in court today. My speeding ticket cost me almost $2oo. It was an expensive lesson for me, one that I won’t soon forget. No matter what the posted speed limit is, if you’re in a business or residential zone, don’t go more than 25. So, let me just ask this question: If the speed limit is actually something else, why not have that posted? Going east on that particular road is one speed, and going west is the slower, unmarked speed.

Oh well, $200 poorer, lesson learned. That particular law might be absurd, but it’s the law. While losing bothered me, the biggest disappointment was the mistake on a detail that the other side made. I’m saying it was a mistake because, well because if it wasn’t a mistake….

Speeding_ticket

Checking out for a couple of days. Resting up for all those tests next week. Yahoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

Leave a Reply

